Multimedia Slide Show: Musical Maycie

April 3, 2012 § Leave a comment

Photographed and produced by Erik Castro, Musical Maycie  is one of my favorite multimedia pieces shown to me at the beginning of this semester.  I really enjoyed how all the elements of the story came together to create a very fluid piece.  Unlike other slide shows I’ve seen in the past that have emphasized either the audio over the photos or vice-versa, Musical Maycie does both well.  And, although it’s longer than the Missourian’s standard 2:30 – 3 minutes you get a sense of who this girl is beyond her skills as a violinist.  That is just one part of her extraordinary life.  Sorry, I sound like I’m making a sales pitch for the slideshow.  Watch for yourself and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Multimedia Slide Show: Musical Maycie at through the looking glass.

meta

